Every year the committee is elected by paying members at the Annual General Meeting. This year's committee consists of ten members from the different parts of the Pacific and from various age groups. 

Committee 2019-2020 are pictured on the right: back row (L-R) we have Taukiei Kitara🇹🇻, Lailenga Neemia🇹🇻, Nerida Morrey🇸🇧, Secretary: Tate Maen-Wickham🇰🇮, Michael Gorogo🇵🇬. Frontrow (L-R) Treasurer: Alisi Gould🇫🇯, President: Ema Vueti🇫🇯, Lima Hopoate🇹🇴, Vice President:Tui Leleisiuao🇼🇸 Not pictured is: Kinitoni Mafi🇹🇴

Pacific Islands Council Qld's Climate Change Network and Climate Frontlines Friends of the Earth Australia invite you to participate in an online forum with a panel of distinguished, Pacific Climate Change Leaders and Activists. 

Join our distinguished panelists: HE Anote Tong, Hon Enele Sopoanga, Exsley Taloiburi and Kathy Jetnil-Kijiner on the 19th October 2020 as they discuss "Climate Change Challenges to the Sovereignty of our Pacific Atoll nations."